CONNECTING THE DEFENCE COMMUNITY WITH INSIGHT, INTELLIGENCE & OPPORTUNITIES

Officially Supported By:   Supply2Defence

Official Media Partners for:

Type of document: Contract Notice
Country: United Kingdom
Publication Ref: 086316/S 000-2026
Nature of contract: Service contract
Procedure: Not specified
Regulation of procurement: Not applicable
Type of bid required: Not applicable

UKPGA UK1: Pipeline Notice

I) Contracting Authority/Entity
I.1) Name and addresses
Official name: Defence Infrastructure Organisation
National registration number: PPWG-8368-RJMG

Postal address: St George’s House, DMS Whittington
Town: Lichfield
Region: Staffordshire CC
Postal code: WS149PY
Country: United Kingdom

Email: DIOComrcl-EnSer@mod.gov.uk

I.4) Type of the contracting authority
Public authority – central government

II) Object
II.1.1) Title
Establishment Management Plans – EMP APP
Reference number: ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d6

II.1.3) Type of contract
Services
Special regime
LightTouch

II.1.4) Short description
1. DIO is developing an enhanced visualisation software regarding all extant EMPs. The aim is to develop a view of the results of an EMP in a more visual way and connect the EMP with live DIO datasets. The TLBs are supportive, as this will enable a digital capability to support future updates of EMPs. It will also increase efficiency by providing an enhanced baseline view for all Establishments and improve the quality and understanding (interpretation) of future EMPs.
2. This project now requires further development into a business-as-usual software methodology for delivering the visualisation of EMPs. This will include exploring enhanced data connections with the Estate Lens and the eventual development of a field tool to capture live data around building condition. This requires bespoke software designed to the specifications of the DIO
The information in this UK1 Pipeline Notice is purely for information, and no further details are available at this stage. Please do not contact the DIO contracting authority regarding this UK1 Pipeline Notice. Further details will be provided in a future tender notice if the opportunity progresses

II.1.5) Estimated Total Value
Value (including VAT)
720,000
Value (excluding VAT)
600,000
Currency
GBP

II.2) Description
II.2.1) Title
Contract/Lot No
1

II.2.2) CPV codes
Main CPV code
70110000

II.2.7) Contract dates (estimated)
Start
2027-04-01 00:00
End
2029-03-31 23:59
Duration
2 years

II.3) Estimated date of publication of contract notice
2026-09-11 23:59

III) Legal, economic, financial and technical information
III.1) Conditions for participation
III.1.1) Suitability to pursue the professional activity, including requirements relating to enrolment on professional or trade registers
Particular suitability
Small and medium-sized enterprises (SME)

VI) Complementary information
Link to source/bidding documents

VI.5) Date of dispatch of this notice
2026-09-11 11:28

RELATED ARTICLES

September 13, 2026

Procuring Consistent Client Side Support during April 2027 to March 2029 for Governance of Net Zero Carbon Surveys

Type of document: Contract Notice Country: United Kingdom Publication Ref: 086409/S 000-2026 Nature of contract: Service contract Procedure: Not specified Regulation of procurement: Not applicable Type

September 13, 2026

To Develop the MoD Estate Lens April 2027 to March 2029

Type of document: Contract Notice Country: United Kingdom Publication Ref: 086392/S 000-2026 Nature of contract: Service contract Procedure: Not specified Regulation of procurement: Not applicable Type