CONNECTING THE DEFENCE COMMUNITY WITH INSIGHT, INTELLIGENCE & OPPORTUNITIES

Officially Supported By:   Supply2Defence

Official Media Partners for:

Type of document: Contract Notice
Country: United Kingdom
Publication Ref: 085857/S 000-2026
Nature of contract: Supply contract
Procedure: Not specified
Regulation of procurement: Not applicable
Type of bid required: Not applicable

UKPGA UK2: Preliminary Market Engagement Notice

I) Contracting Authority/Entity
I.1) Name and addresses
Official name: Ministry of Defence
National registration number: PHVX-4316-ZVGZ

Postal address: Abbey Wood South
Town: Bristol
Region: Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire
Postal code: BS34 8JH
Country: United Kingdom

Contact Person: OEA Commercial
Email: example.example@mod.gov.uk

Internet address

I.4) Type of the contracting authority
Public authority – central government

II) Object
II.1.1) Title
European Agency Fuel Cards 2027 – 2031
Reference number: DOEA/0093

II.1.3) Type of contract
Supplies

II.1.4) Short description
The Ministry of Defence anticipates a future requirement for the provision of European Agency Fuel Card services. The requirement is expected to include access to roadside fuels, vehicle additives and electric vehicle charging facilities across Europe, supported by card management, billing, reporting and control services. This Pipeline Notice is intended to provide early visibility of a potential forthcoming procurement and does not constitute a call for competition or a commitment by the Authority to commence a procurement process.

II.1.5) Estimated Total Value
Value (including VAT)
6,000,000
Value (excluding VAT)
5,000,000
Currency
GBP

II.2) Description
II.2.1) Title
Contract/Lot No
1

II.2.2) CPV codes
Main CPV code
30163100

II.2.7) Contract dates (estimated)
Start
2027-07-31 00:00
End
2031-07-30 23:59
Duration
4 years

II.3) Estimated date of publication of contract notice
2027-03-01 23:59

III) Legal, economic, financial and technical information
III.1) Conditions for participation
III.1.1) Suitability to pursue the professional activity, including requirements relating to enrolment on professional or trade registers
Particular suitability
Small and medium-sized enterprises (SME)

VI) Complementary information
Link to source/bidding documents

VI.5) Date of dispatch of this notice
2026-09-10 12:41

VI.6) Engagement information
Engagement deadline
2026-09-28 23:59
Engagement process description
Request for Information (RFI) UK2 Early Engagement Notice
For further information, including the specific questions being asked as part of this Request for Information and details of how to respond, please visit the following link:

RELATED ARTICLES

September 11, 2026

Procurement of Modular A-Frame - PMEN (UK2)

Type of document: Contract Notice Country: United Kingdom Publication Ref: 085715/S 000-2026 Nature of contract: Supply contract Procedure: Not specified Regulation of procurement: Not applicable Type

September 11, 2026

715943473Project Ubiquity FPV and Training EOI

Type of document: Contract Notice Country: United Kingdom Publication Ref: 085800/S 000-2026 Nature of contract: Supply contract Procedure: Not specified Regulation of procurement: Not applicable Type